Sailing Events

2018 Sailing Dates

Here you will find dates of some of the races scheduled for the 2018 season, if you are attending an event that is not listed, send us the details and we will add it to the list.


21 to 22 April Feva Easterns    ENTER HERE
12 to 13 May 1720 East Coast Championships    Cancelled
30 June RIYC Regatta    ENTER HERE
17 to 19 August Squib Irish Nationals  
29 August to 1 September SB20 European Championships  


24 April First Tuesday Races Dublin Bay
26 April First Thursday Races  Dublin Bay
28 April First Saturday Races Dublin Bay
16 June DBSC Mid Season Bloomsday Race Dublin Bay
28 August Last Tuesday Races Dublin Bay
30 August Last Thursday Races Dublin Bay
29 September Last Saturday Races Dublin Bay




5 to 8 April ISA Youth Pathway Nationals ISA Event  TBC
5 to 8 April Optimist Trials TBC
21 April ISORA Costal Day Race Dun Laoghaire
28 to 29 April SB20 Western Championships Howth Yacht Club
12 May ISORA Holyhead to Dun Laoghaire Holyhead
19 to 20 May Laser Master National Championships Royal St George YC
19 to 20 May Optimist Ulsters Malahide
26 May ISORA Dun Laoghaire to Holyhead Dun Laoghaire
1 to 3 June Howth Regatta & Lambay Race Howth Yacht club
2 to 4 June Poolbeg Yacht & Boat Regatta Poolbeg Yacht Club & Marina
8 June ISORA Liverpool to IOM - Midnight Race Liverpool
9 June DMYC Regatta Dun Laoghaire Motor Yacht Club
16 June Optimist Leinsters Howth YC
23 June  NYC Regatta National Yacht Club
29 June to 1 July SB20 National Championships National Yacht Club
30 June to 6 July Round Ireland Race Wicklow sailing Club
7 July RSGYC Regatta Royal St George YC
7 July  Optimists Connaughts Lough Derg Sailing Club
14 July ISORA Costal Night Race Dun Laoghaire
16 to 21 July Volvo Cork Week Royal Cork Yacht Club
28 July ISORA Holyhead to Howth TBC
7 to 10 August Calves Week Schull Harbour Sailing Club
11 to 12 August SB20 Eastern Championships Royal St George YC
11 August ISORA Dun Laoghaire to Pwllheli Dun Laoghaire
15 to 18 August (WIORA) West Coast Championships Galway Bay Sailing Club
15 to 18 August (ICRA) National Championships Galway Bay Sailing Club
16 to 19 August Optimist Nationals Kinsale Yacht Club
25 August ISORA/RAYC Dun Laoghaire to Greystones Dun Laoghaire
26 August Taste of Greystones Regatta Greystones